English Français

Recent News

ATPS Executive Director named the Technology Executive of the Year at the Africa Technology Awards 2012

We are pleased to announce that the ATPS Executive Director, Prof. Kevin Chika Urama, has received an award as the Technology Executive of the Year 2012! He was one of three Executives nominated for the award by the United States based Africa Technology Awards (ATA) - http://www.africatechnologyawards.com/

The 2012 Africa Technology Awards also recognised:

ATA The Africa Technology Awards recognize individuals, organizations and teams for their distinguished achievements and outstanding contributions to innovation and development of Africa. The awards appreciate exceptional technology innovators who have tirelessly devoted their time, efforts and resources to research and development in the areas of technology across Africa and have made breakthroughs in shaping the future of our continent. Prof. Urama received the award at the high profile ATA Gala and Award ceremony which was held on Saturday, 19 May 2012 at the Park Inn Sandton Hotel in Johannesburg, South Africa.  

The members and stakeholders of the African Technology Policy Studies (ATPS) congratulate Prof. Urama for attaining this recognition. The award is an affirmation that Prof. Urama’s active promotion of sustainable development in Africa through science, technology and innovation (STI) is no doubt making welcome impacts and generating global interest and recognition. This further attests to the role of the African Technology Policy Studies Network (ATPS) in STI capacity strengthening in the continent and globally. For more details on the activities of Prof. Urama, visit http://www.atpsnet.org

For more details on the awards, please see http://www.africatechnologyawards.com/

 Download Newspaper Supplement on the Africa Technology Awards

Posted on Tuesday 3rd July, 2012




 Back to previous page

Home | Careers | Site Index | Disclaimer

Loading.Please wait...

African Technology Policy Studies Network | Recent News

Copyright © 2009 - 2017 African Technology Policy Studies Network. All Rights Reserved.